Nepal poll panel grants recognition to two new political parties

The Nepal Election Commission on Wednesday formally recognised two new political parties – the CPN (Unified Socialist), led by Madhav Kumar Nepal, and the Loktantrik Samajbadi Party, led by Mahanta Thakur. The move comes days after President Bidya Devi Bhandari issued an ordinance to amend the Political Parties Act, aimed at easing the procedure for … Read more