Womens T20 Challenge 2020 Final: Trailblazers Beat Supernovas By 16 Runs To Win Maiden Title

Ladies’s T20 Problem 2020 Remaining: Trailblazers Beat Supernovas By 16 Runs To Win The Title


Trailblazers (118 for 8) defeated Supernovas (102 for 7) by 16 runs within the remaining of the Ladies’s T20 Problem 2020 to win their maiden title. Chasing an under-par 118 for Eight after Radha Yadav turned the primary participant to take a five-wicket haul within the historical past of the event, Supernovas remained within the hunt whereas captain Harmanpreet Kaur (30) and Shashikala Siriwardene (19) have been on the crease however they misplaced Four for 28 within the final six overs to finally end on 102. Salma Khatun picked up two wickets, together with Harmanpreet within the 19th over of the chase, with Supernovas wanted 28 runs to win off the final two, to seal the deal for Trailblazers.

Earlier, Trailblazers have been helped alongside by their captain Smriti Mandhana, who hit 68 runs off 49 balls, after Trailblazers have been requested to bat by Supernovas on the toss.

Mandhana and Deandra Dottin (20) added 71 for the primary wicket in 11.1 overs to put a superb basis for the remainder of the line-up to capitalise.

Nonetheless, Mandhana’s wicket within the 15th with the rating 101 for two led to a collapse for Trailblazers as they managed so as to add simply 16 runs within the final 5 overs whereas shedding six wickets, 4 of which got here within the final over.

Radha was the wrecker-in-chief for Supernovas along with her miserly spell of left-arm spin bowling. She dismissed Sophie Ecclestone (1), Jhulan Goswami (1) and Harleen Deol (4) within the 20th over as Trailblazers did not get any kind of momentum on the dying.

Radha completed with 5 for 16 whereas Poonam Yadav and Siriwardene obtained a wicket every.

In reply, Supernovas have been 37 for three within the ninth over after having misplaced Jemimah Rodrigues (13), Chamari Athapaththu (6), and Tania Bhatia (14) earlier than Harmanpreet and Siriwardene added 37 runs for the fourth wicket.


Nonetheless, Supernovas choked within the final 5 overs shedding three for 27 and thus conceding the match and their title that that they had received for 2 years in a row in 2018 and 2019.

For Trailblazers, Khatun obtained three for 18, Deepti for two for 9 and Ecclestone picked up 1 for 26.

Matters talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply