IPL 2020: KL Rahul Wins Orange Cap, Kagiso Rabada Gets Purple Cap

Indian Premier League 2020: KL Rahul Wins Orange Cap, Kagiso Rabada Will get Purple Cap


IPL 2020: KL Rahul completed as the very best scorer within the league with 670 runs.© BCCI/IPL

As Mumbai Indians defeated Delhi Capitals within the remaining of Indian Premier League 2020 to win their fifth title, Kings XI Punjab captain KL Rahul received the Orange Cap — the award for scoring most runs in IPL 2020. He completed with 670 runs from 14 matches at 55.83 and a strike charge of 129.34 with 100 and 5 fifties. The Purple Cap — the award for many wickets within the event — went to Kagiso Rabada who picked up 30 wickets from 17 matches at an economic system charge of 8.34 runs per over with two four-wicket hauls.


Rahul led the scorers’ charts though he performed solely 14 matches as Kings XI didn’t make the playoffs.

Shikhar Dhawan, who completed second on the checklist with 618 runs, had a possibility to surpass his India teammate however Jayant Yadav dismissed Dhawan early for 15 in Delhi Capitals’ innings within the remaining.

Rabada briefly made approach for Jasprit Bumrah within the race for the Purple Cap when Bumrah went previous the South African after Qualifier 1, however Rabada regained the numero uno place after Qualifier 2 and held it within the remaining as Bumrah went wicket-less and completed second with 27 wickets from 15 matches.

Trent Boult was third within the checklist with 25 wickets from 15 matches.


Royal Challengers Bangalore’s Devdutt Padikkal received the Rising Gamers Award for scoring 473 runs from 15 video games in his first IPL season. He hit 5 fifties and hit the ball at a strike charge of 124.80.

Rajasthan Royals’ Jofra Archer was chosen because the Most Worthwhile Participant for his 20 wickets, 175 dot balls, 5 catches and 10 sixes.

Subjects talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply