News18 Logo

IIT Bombay to Open Correction Window on GOAPS Portal at

Education and Career

GATE 2021 correction window will open for adjustments on Wednesday, October 28. The Indian Institute of Expertise, IIT Bombay, which can be reopening the GATE 2021 registration portal in the present day, will let the aspirants make required adjustments of their GATE 2021 software type. A candidate could have an opportunity to alter their selection of examination centres in addition to cities. In an effort to make adjustments, one must login to the candidate portal to entry and edit their GATE 2021 software types on the registration portal at

It is very important be aware that the GATE 2021 software correction window can be open for a restricted interval, from October 28 to November 13, 2020. The official assertion from IIT Bombay has introduced that one could make adjustments solely one-time utilizing candidates’ legitimate login credentials. “Contemplating the continued pandemic scenario, GATE 2021 committee has determined to offer extra choices to the efficiently registered candidates to switch the selection of cities for GATE 2021 examination at freed from value,” it learn.

The GATE 2021 can be performed on February 5, 6, 7, 12, 13 and 14. The GATE 2021 admit playing cards are scheduled to be launch on January 8, 2021.

Whereas altering the selection of your examination centre and metropolis can be freed from value, the candidate must pay Rs 500 to make adjustments within the selection of current paper. In case a candidate desires to have an addition of a second paper (from given mixtures with respect to the first paper), he/she must pay Rs 500 plus an acceptable quantity per paper for the candidate’s class. GATE 2021 will value a further cost of Rs 500 if a candidate wants to alter their gender to feminine or vice versa.

GATE 2021: Cities included for change of selection this 12 months

IIT Bombay GATE 2021 has added 11 new cities for the candidates to select from:

IIT Bombay (Zone – 2): Cities added are (i) Himatnagar (GJ), (ii) Palghar (MH), (iii) Latur (MH), (iv) Akola (MH), (v) Dhule (MH), (vi) Ichalkaranji (MH), (vii) Sangamner-Loni-Shirdi (MH)

IIT Kharagpur (Zone – 6): Cities added are (i) Baharampur-Murshidabad (WB), (ii) Hazaribag (JH), (iii) Machilipatnam (AP)

IIT Roorkee (Zone – 8): Metropolis added is (i) Kangra (HP)

Supply hyperlink