I-League 2020-21 To Start On January 9: All India Football Federation

I-League 2020-21 To Begin On January 9: All India Soccer Federation


The staff with most factors would be the winner of the I-League 2020-21.© Twitter

The 14th version of Hero I-League will kick off on January 9 subsequent yr in Kolkata, the All India Soccer Federation (AIFF) mentioned on Saturday. The 11 taking part groups shall be required to enter a bio-secure bubble 14 days previous to their first match in accordance with the schedule, which shall be introduced shortly. The matches shall be telecast dwell on 1Sports. Owing to the COVID-19 pandemic, the earlier version of the second-tier league was stopped abruptly earlier than soccer motion resumed in India by the I-League Qualifier in October this yr. The West Bengal authorities and Indian Soccer Affiliation (IFA) joined arms with the AIFF to organise the qualifiers efficiently. 


Sunando Dhar, CEO, Leagues, lauded the stakeholders for his or her “unconditional help” in staging the tournaments with none fuss. 

“We won’t thank the federal government of West Bengal and IFA sufficient for his or her unconditional help to internet hosting the Hero I-League Qualifier this yr. With out their help, we could not even consider internet hosting the event easily.” 

“Hero I-League Qualifier was a stage rehearsal for the following version of Hero I-League because it’ll be an extended and tougher event from each single facet.” 

“We’ll work with them hand in hand to make it a grand success and we’re assured to drag it off efficiently,” Dhar talked about. 


All of the 11 groups will face one another as soon as within the first leg of the league earlier than they’re divided into two completely different teams. The highest six groups, in accordance with the factors desk, will face one another as soon as once more to resolve the winner whereas the opposite 5 groups will play in opposition to one another in a one-leg league format. 

The staff with most factors (cumulative factors collected from all fifteen matches) would be the winner of the I-League 2020-21. The event shall be organised by adhering to the COVID-19 pointers launched by the union well being ministry and no spectator shall be allowed inside a stadium throughout a match.

Subjects talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply