News18 Logo

CBSE CTET to be Held on Jan 31, 2021; Candidates Can Change Selection of Examination Metropolis from Nov 7

Education and Career

CBSE CTET 2020 date for the examination has been issued by the Central Board of Secondary Training. The CTET 2020 examination, which was initially scheduled to be held in July this 12 months however received postponed because of the COVID-19 pandemic, will now be carried out on January 31, 2021. The CBSE additionally issued an official notification on Wednesday to announce the brand new dates for the Central Trainer Eligibility Check (CTET) exams 2020.

As talked about within the discover, the CBSE CTET 2020 was initially set to happen within the month of July this 12 months however needed to be postponed resulting from some “administrative causes”. It additional reads that so as to conduct the CBSE CTET 2020, the 14th version of the examination within the present pandemic-stricken world, the variety of examination cities have been elevated from 112 to 135.

In the meantime, Union Training Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank additionally tweeted, “The 14th version of Central Trainer Eligibility Check (CTET) which was scheduled to be held in July in 112 cities everywhere in the nation and postponed resulting from administrative causes, the mentioned examination will now be held on January 31.” “To take care of social distance and different security measures, the mentioned examination will now be carried out in 135 cities,” he mentioned.

The board additionally gave the CTET 2020 aspirants an opportunity to alter their alternative of examination metropolis from which they want to seem for the examination. CBSE talked about that they’re now open to obtained requests from numerous candidates for change in examination metropolis. This was accomplished as a result of many candidates needed to shift their location in view of the COVID-19 pandemic.

The CBSE CTET 2020 examination metropolis change window might be open from November 7 until 11.59 pm on November 16. The discover has talked about that though CBSE will attempt to accommodate the candidates of their most popular alternative of cities, they are often allotted any metropolis apart from the 4 cities opted by them, that’s “if the state of affairs arises”.

The newly added cities within the record of centres for the CBSE CTET 2020 examination are Lakhimpur, Nagaon, Begusarai, Gopalganj, Purnia, Rohtas, Saharsa, Saran, Bhilai/ Durg, Bilaspur, Hazaribagh, Jamshedpur, Ludhiana, Ambedkar Nagar, Bijnor, Bulandshahr, Deoria, Gonda, Mainpuri, Pratapgarh, Shahjahanpur, Sitapur and Udham Singh Nagar.

Candidates have been suggested to go to the official website of the CBSE CTET 2020 so as to keep up to date. Often, the examination is held twice a 12 months: in July and in December. Additionally, it’s the solely qualifying examination that’s organised by the CBSE. The notification for the December 2020 CTET version examination is normally launched in August or September, however the schedule was hampered this 12 months because of the novel coronavirus outbreak.

Supply hyperlink