Bihar records nearly 33 per cent polling till 1 pm; Nitish, Tejashwi cast votes- The New Indian Express

Bihar information practically 33 per cent polling until 1 pm; Nitish, Tejashwi solid votes- The New Indian Specific



PATNA: Almost 33 per cent of the whole 2.85 crore electors exercised their franchise until 1 pm on Tuesday in 94 constutiencies of Bihar through the second part of meeting elections.

The very best ballot share of 41.25 has been recorded in Muzaffarpur among the many 17 districts, the place the 94 seats are situated, in response to the Election Fee’s Voter Turnout App, up to date until 1 pm.

The bottom turnout to date has been reported from Darbhanga at 26.73 per cent, adopted by Patna at 28 per cent. The estimated total turnout at 1 pm is 32.82 per cent, the ballot panel information mentioned.

Vaishali district’s Raghopur, from the place RJD chief Tejashwi Yadav is contesting the elections within the second part, has recorded 36.09 per cent votes within the first six hours, as per the EC information.

Hasanpur, from the place Lalu Prasad”s elder son Tej Pratap Yadav is within the fray, has recorded an estimated 38.83 per cent votes until 1 pm. Thirty one per cent voting was recorded in Parsa from the place JDU”s Chandrika Roy, the daddy of Tej Pratap”s estranged spouse Aishwarya, is contesting.

Outstanding personalities together with Governor Phagu Chauhan, Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, his deputy Sushil Kumar Modi, Mahagathbandhan”s CM face Tejashwi Yadav, and LJP chief Chirag Paswan have already solid their votes in respective polling cubicles.

Kumar didn’t converse to the media ready outdoors the polling station, whereas Tejashwi mentioned after casting the poll that persons are “indignant” with the federal government and they’ll vote for training, well being, irrigation and regulation and order.

Former CM and Lalu Prasad”s spouse Rabri Devi mentioned Bihar wanted change.

Polling started at 7 am, however the time for its conclusion has been prolonged by one hour until 6 pm to facilitate COVID-19 sufferers and people with signs of the illness to train their franchise through the last hour.

The method, nonetheless, will conclude early in Maoist-hit areas.

The Election Fee mentioned voting will finish at four pm in eight seats — Gaura Bauram and Kusheshwar Asthan in Darbhanga district, Minapur, Paroo and Sahebganj in Muzaffarpur, Alauli and Beldour in Khagaria, and Raghopur in Vaishali. 

Supply hyperlink