AUS vs IND: India Announce Taking part in XI For First Check, Mayank Agarwal, Prithvi Shaw Included

India have introduced their enjoying XI for the primary Check towards Australia beginning Thursday in Adelaide. The Board of Management for Cricket in India (BCCI) tweeted out the enjoying XI that included Prithvi Shaw and Mayank Agarwal, who’re more likely to open the innings, R Ashwin because the lone specialist spinner, and the tempo trio of Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah along with the standard suspects. Wriddhiman Saha was picked forward of Rishabh Pant because the wicket-keeper.


India XI for 1st Check: Prithvi Shaw, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ravichandran Ashwin, Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah

Cheteshwar Pujara, captain Virat Kohli and vice-captain Ajinkya Rahane occupy their standard positions of three, 4 and 5 respectively whereas Hanuma Vihari was picked because the sixth batsman.

India have gone with expertise on the bowling entrance with the tempo troika of Umesh Yadav, Mohammed Shami and Jasprit Bumrah.

Mayank and Shaw have been picked as designated openers whilst Shubman Gill, who hit a half-century within the pink-ball warm-up match has to attend for his Check debut.

Furthermore, there was no place for Pant, who had scored a breezy 73-ball 103 not out in the identical warm-up recreation in Sydney.


The primary Check, beginning Thursday on the Adelaide Oval, shall be a day-night affair. Skipper Kohli will go away for house after the primary Check on a paternity go away and Rahane will take cost as captain from the second recreation onwards.

The remaining three Assessments shall be performed in Melbourne (December 26-30), Sydney (January 7-11) and Brisbane (January 15-19).

Matters talked about on this article

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: